Leadership & Board of Trustees

Head of School - Steve Wilkins

I have been fortunate to work at schools that share a formula for success: a celebration of different learning styles, a commitment to experiential modes of teaching and learning, and -above all - deep adherence to human values and community.

Professional Experience

2005-present - Head of School, Carroll School, Lincoln, MA

2005-present - Adjunct Faculty, Lesley University, Cambridge MA

1995-2005 - Head of School, Proctor Academy, Andover, NH

1986-1995 - Director, Jemicy School, Owings Mills, MD

1993-1995 - Faculty Associate and Practicum Supervisor, The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

1985-1986 - Director of High School, The Carroll School, Lincoln, MA

1984-1985 - Director of Admission and Placement, The Carroll School, Lincoln, MA

1983 - Director of Summer Language Program, Tufts University, Medford, MA.

1981-1983 - Head of Middle School, The Carroll School, Lincoln, MA

1980-1981 - English Teacher, The Carroll High School, Lincoln, MA

1979-1980 - Science Teacher, Language Tutor, Coach, and Dorm Parent, Greenwood School, Putney VT

1977-1979 - Language and Social Science Teacher, and Tutor, The Carroll School, Lincoln, MA


The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD
Doctoral Candidate in Special Education

Harvard Graduate School of Education, Cambridge, MA
Master’s Degree in Education and Reading

Brandeis University, Waltham, MA
Teaching Certificate in Secondary Social Studies

Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA
Certificate in Language Remediation

Colgate University, Hamilton. NY
Bachelor of Arts Degree in History

Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

Richard Waters | Chair, Concord, MA

Charles Brizius | Vice-Chair, Cambridge, MA

Laura Rehnert | Vice-Chair, Weston, MA

Rena Clark | Treasurer, Jamaica Plain, MA

Mary Loeken | Clerk, Dover, MA

Jennifer Fulton | Vice Chair, Jamaica Plain, MA

Willie Yandow | Member-at-Large, Needham, MA

Steve Wilkins | Head of School, Lincoln, MA

Boy at Whiteboard at Carroll School


Steve Angeli, Westwood, MA
Phyllis Bewick, Carlisle, MA (PA Co-Chair)
Andrea Brooks, Weston, MA
Michael Champa, Boston, MA
Timothy Connelly, Wellesley, MA
Richard Cummings, Concord, MA
Nicole Gilmore, Hanscom AFB, MA
Andrew Gray ‘73, Danbury, CT
Corey Griffin, Wellesley, MA
Steve Kaplan, Hudson, MA
Josh Levy, Newton, MA
Christine Maraganore, Charlestown, MA
Kia Martin, Waban, MA
Zachary Martin, Wellesley, MA
Jennifer Mugar, Carlisle, MA
Tom O'Brien, Boston, MA
Stephanie O'Keefe, Milton, MA (PA Co-Chair)
Devin O’Reilly, Wellesley, MA
Amanda Rodriguez ‘86, Cambridge MA
Michael Simon, Winchester, MA
Gwenn Snider, Wellesley, MA
Heidi Webster, Wayland, MA
Willie Yandow, Needham, MA